Faking Christmas.

I am on hour 2 of child-free goodness. I went to Best Buy and got mom and dad’s gift. It was nice to not haul 2 screaming (running, climbing whathaveyou) children in a crowd. I could park anywhere and not the absolute closest spot.How come nobody told me that the Pumpkin Spice Latte at Starbucks is so, so very yummy?? And why haven’t I been drinking them every day? Ummmm….cause it’s cheaper to take up smoking? Yeah. That, and, I never get to go through the drive thrus that I want to go through. Starbucks doesn’t have toys, kids meals or chicken meat in shapes.

I really need to do this more often. I can hear myself think.

I’m faking the whole Christmas thing and it’s catching up with me. I caught myself humming “O come all ye faithful” when in line at the grocery store.

Chili soup. She asks for ham or turkey and I’m making soup.

Leave a Reply

