The high road.

I was going to go to bed early but I’m glued to my television watching the election like a bus wreck.  For the record, I’m happy with the outcome of things.  I’ll just leave it at that. 

I am not one for history and really not one for politics.  I’m a terrible debater and easily persuaded.  I don’t like it when people are mean and take cheap shots so I usually support the high road.  But what I am finding fascinating (other than the computer generated set on NBC…how freaking cool is that?) is how the media can “call” a state won or lost with just one percent of the vote in.  And the statistics gathering is amazing.  They know in an instant how all the sub-sub-sub groups are voting (e.g. white, no college, employed in Ohio).  Somewhere there are number crunchers with crusty boxers over all the analyzing.

So there it is.  We have a new president. 

Everything else that I might have to say tonight is not nearly as important.

Leave a Reply

