Twitter

I am on twitter.  I love it.  Love, love, love it.  Like I need another networking outlet (time waster) but I love the one sentence, in the moment updating.  Which is a much better time waster than old episodes of Will & Grace.  And cruising LL Bean, filling my cart and emptying it. 

And that?  Sums up my day.  Nothing new, nothing interesting.  Certainly nothing entertaining.  Except that I finished Such a Pretty Fat for the third time.  At the same time that I finished a (giant) bag of peanut butter M&Ms.  I thought that was kind of funny.  Here’s my justification:  when I exercise, I get to eat what I want.  When I don’t exercise, I watch it.  I feel better but I don’t feel bad about myself.  And I’m not about to go diet hopping.  It’s not good for me.  Or anyone around me.  I don’t like who I am when I am obsessed.

Kind of like my quick (and over) obession for dating/man attention/heavy petting.  It’s gone.  Completely waned as February went on and on.  (And is still going, last I checked.  I’m glad it’s the shortest month because it is quite possibly the worst.)  But I didn’t like who I was when I was so very into it. 

Can I say that about myself?  Can I say that I don’t like myself sometimes?

Leave a Reply

